Dave Bray’s New Album Makes Patriotic Music Great Again (VIDEO)

Singer Dave Bray USA may have just released America’s most patriotic rock ballad album ever, a collection of tunes that evokes the spirit of freedom that made this country great. 

The U.S. Marine and Navy veteran and former lead singer for Madison Rising has moved on to a very successful solo career. He took a unique approach to his latest album, “Music on a Mission.” It’s billed as a “storyteller album,” the first of its kind and done very well. It’s an audiobook that mixes songs with reflections on America, patriotism, and the values this country was built on.

Released earlier this month, “Music on a Mission” hit #6 on the iTunes rock charts upon release, and is also available on other music streaming platforms like Amazon Prime Music Unlimited.

take our poll - story continues below

Who should replace Nikki Haley as our ambassador to the U.N.?

  • Who should replace Nikki Haley as our ambassador to the U.N.?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to Silence is Consent updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

“‘Music on a Mission’ is all about being a God-fearing, freedom-loving, flag-waving patriot. It’s about standing up for what’s right,” Bray said. He wants the album to convey a focus on respect at all levels of society and a return of patriotism. He says that teaching the next generation about patriotism and respect falls on all of us, and the album highlights those principles – and people who personify them.

The songs are almost an even split between Bray’s original work and patriotic and spiritual traditionals, and the two mix surprisingly well. While patriotism is the underlying theme, there is also a focus on faith, which he feels ties directly into the country’s current state. “It is my firm belief that without God, there is no country. It seems that since the removal of God from our schools, our courthouses, our public facilities, and not surprisingly, from our homes and hearts, things have taken a scary turn in this country,” he said.

“Music on a Mission” is the perfect soundtrack to a summer outing – particularly Memorial Day and Fourth of July festivities, when the true meaning of the holiday is often forgotten. It’s also safe for families, something you can’t say for most popular music these days.

This video of his version of “God Bless America” is indicative of the type of music you will find on the album.

Here is the playlist.

  1. Patriotism and Respect (spoken word)
  2. Star Spangled Banner
  3. Without God There is No Country (spoken word)
  4. God Bless America
  5. Godless (spoken word)
  6. The Hunter
  7. Not Alone (spoken word)
  8. Warrior Inside
  9. Ultimate Sacrifice (spoken word)
  10. Freedom Rings (Blood of Heroes)
  11. Once Lost – Now Found (spoken word)
  12. Amazing Grace
  13. Welcome to Ground Zero (spoken word)
  14. Into the Fire
  15. Thin Blue Line (spoken word)
  16. Last Call
  17. Stay the Course – Finish the Fight – Never Surrender (spoken word)
  18. National Anthem

Here’s his new video.

Dave Bray USA is currently touring all over the USA, make sure to go see him if you are anywhere near these areas. There are more to come.

You can learn more about Dave Bray by visiting his website (click here).

You can follow Dave Bray on Facebook by clicking here.

GO BUY THIS CD on iTunes or grab the physical CD from his website.

You will not be disappointed.

Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.