The Libtard List: Here are the members of Congress boycotting Trump’s inauguration

Trump inauguration boycott

Trump inauguration boycott

The number of Democratic members of Congress boycotting Donald Trump’s inauguration keeps growing. It is time America knew their names.

Most of those boycotting are using the John Lewis controversy as an excuse. Mind you, this is the ultimate hypocrisy – elected officials had no issue when Lewis doubted the integrity of one of America’s foundations, the electoral process. By Lewis’ own words, he made himself and all of his Democratic colleagues “illegitimate.” If they truly believe Trump is not a legitimate President, they should resign from their own office and allow America to choose every elected official in a “clean” election.

Remember, before the election, most of these Democrats mocked the idea of Trump not accepting the results of a tainted election. Now, they are doing the exact thing they ridiculed, and are pushing the losing narrative for Hillary in the process.

If you think this entire hissy fit is not political theater, consider this. Not a single Democratic senator has joined the boycott. Not one. Only members of the House are participating. The Washington Post points out exactly why – senators will pay a price politically for boycotting. Senators have more national exposure, while House members can cater to special interests. Senators will also also have more direct contact with Trump and his administration. They HAVE to get along to get anything done.

take our poll - story continues below

Should Brett Kavanaugh withdraw over sexual misconduct allegations?

  • Should Brett Kavanaugh withdraw over sexual misconduct allegations?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to Silence is Consent updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Lewis also took cheap, personal shots based on opinion rather than fact. Democrats did not criticize his statements, and yet, were outraged when President Elect Trump responded in kind. These same Democrats have threatened and encouraged violence against their political opponents, even after they accused Trump supporters of doing the exact same thing.

Here are the names of those who have announced they are participating in the Trump inauguration boycott. If you hear of anyone not on this list, please comment below and let us know!

Rep. Alma Adams (D-N.C.)
Rep. Karen Bass (D-Calif.)
Rep. Don Beyer (D-Va.)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-Ore.)
Rep. Brendan Boyle (D-Pa.)
Rep. Anthony G. Brown (D-Md.)
Rep. G.K. Butterfield (D-N.C.)
Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-Calif.)
Rep. Joaquin Castro (D-Tex.)
Rep. Judy Chu (D-Calif.)
Rep. Katherine M. Clark (D-Mass.)
Rep. Steve Cohen (D-Tenn.)
Rep. Yvette D. Clarke (D-N.Y.)
Rep. William Lacy Clay (D-Mo.)
Rep. John Conyers Jr. (D-Mich.)
Rep. Peter A. DeFazio (D-Ore.)
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D-Calif.)
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-Texas)
Rep. Mike Doyle (D-Pa.)
Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.)
Rep. Adriano Espaillat (D-N.Y.)
Rep. Dwight Evans (D-Pa.)
Rep. Marcia L. Fudge (D-Ohio)
Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-Ariz.)
Rep. Al Green (D-Tex.)
Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D-Ariz.)
Rep. Luis V. Gutiérrez (D-Ill.)
Rep. Alcee L. Hastings (D-Fla.)
Rep. Jared Huffman (D-Calif.)
Rep. Pramila Jayapal (D-Wash.)
Rep. Barbara Lee (D-Calif.)
Rep. John Lewis (D-Ga.):
Rep. Ted Lieu (D-Calif.)
Rep. Dan Lipinski (D-Ill.)
Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-Calif.)
Rep. Jerry McNerney (D-Calif.)
Rep. Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.)
Rep. Grace F. Napolitano (D-Calif.)
Rep. Donald Payne Jr. (D-N.J.)
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-Maine)
Rep. Mark Pocan (D-Wis.)
Rep. Mike Quigley (D-Ill.)
Rep. Jamie B. Raskin (D-Md.)
Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-Calif.)
Rep. Raul Ruiz (D-Calif.)
Rep. Kurt Schrader (D-Ore.)
Rep. Carol Shea-Porter (D-N.H.)
Rep. José E. Serrano (D-N.Y.)
Rep. Louise M. Slaughter (D-N.Y.)
Rep. Adam Smith (D-Wash.)
Rep. Darren Soto (D-Fla.)
Rep. Mark Takano (D-Calif.)
Rep. Bennie Thompson (D-Miss.)
Rep. Juan Vargas (D-Calif.)
Rep. Nydia M. Velázquez (D-N.Y.)
Rep. Maxine Waters (D-Calif.)
Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-N.J.)
Rep. Frederica S. Wilson (D-Fla.)
Rep. John Yarmuth (D-Ky.)

If you know of anyone else who should be on this list, please comment below with their names!

What do you think of the Democrats involved in the Trump Inauguration Boycott? Let us know in the comments.


Here’s How To Be Sure To Continue Seeing Our Content On Facebook

FOR POSTS: *** Please share this page on Facebook, Twitter, Email and other social media with the share tools on this page because OUR voice is YOUR voice! ***






Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.